Binance, Exchanges

Which States Cannot Use Binance US?

The popular cryptocurrency exchange, Binance, announced the launch of its US-based platform, Binance.US, on September 18th.

The new exchange will be operated by BAM Trading Services and will be available to residents of 37 states and territories across the country.

However, there are still 13 states and territories that will not have access to the new exchange. These are: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Louisiana, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oregon, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia and Washington.

So what does this mean for residents of these states? Well, for starters, they won’t be able to trade on Binance.US when it launches. However, they will still be able to use the original Binance platform as it is not subject to U.

NOTE: Warning:
It is important to be aware that not all states can use Binance US, a cryptocurrency exchange service. Currently, Binance US does not permit users from the following states: Alabama, Hawaii, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, New York, North Carolina, and Texas. In addition, residents of any other U.S. territories are also not allowed to use Binance US. Individuals who attempt to use Binance US from any of these restricted locations will be blocked from using the service.

S. lAWS and regulations.

This could change in the future though as Binance has stated that its long-term goal is to “provide the same great experience” to all its users around the world regardless of where they live. So it’s possible that the restricted states could gain access to Binance.

US down the line.

In the meantime though, residents of those 13 states will just have to stick to using the original Binance platform or look elsewhere for their crypto trading needs.

Previous ArticleNext Article