Coinbase, Exchanges

What Currencies Are on Coinbase?

As of September 2019, Coinbase supports three cryptocurrency assets: Bitcoin (BTC), Ethereum (ETH), and Litecoin (LTC). BTC, ETH, and LTC are all listed on Coinbase Pro, Coinbase’s institutional trading platform.

In addition to these three assets, Coinbase also supports the US dollar (USD) and the Euro (EUR). USD and EUR are both fiat currencies, which means they are not backed by a physical commodity like gold or silver.

Coinbase allows users to buy, sell, store, and trade BTC, ETH, LTC, USD, and EUR. BTC, ETH, and LTC can be traded on Coinbase Pro.

USD and EUR can be traded on Coinbase Prime, Coinbase’s institutional trading platform.

Coinbase is a digital currency exchange headquartered in San Francisco, California. They broker exchanges of Bitcoin (₿), Ethereum (Ξ), Litecoin (Ł) with fiat currencies in 32 countries, and bitcoin transactions and storage in 190 countries worldwide.

Previous ArticleNext Article