Coinbase, Exchanges

Does Coinbase Have All Cryptocurrencies?

Coinbase is a digital asset exchange company headquartered in San Francisco, California. They broker exchanges of Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and other digital assets with fiat currencies in 32 countries, and bitcoin transactions and storage in 190 countries worldwide. Coinbase has been operational since 2012 and available to residents in the US since 2013.

As of May 2017, the company has 7.4 million users.

Coinbase allows users to buy and sell digital currencies by connecting their bank accounts, debit cards, or credit cards to the account. Purchases can be made in either USD or EUR.

Users can also use Coinbase to buy goods and services with Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, and Bitcoin Cash.

NOTE: WARNING: Coinbase does not offer all cryptocurrencies. Coinbase only offers a limited selection of digital currencies, and it is important to research which coins are available before making any decision. Additionally, Coinbase is not responsible for any losses incurred due to trading or investing in digital currencies that are not supported by the platform.

Coinbase has been incredibly successful since its launch in 2012. The company has raised over $217 million in venture capital and is now valued at $1.

6 billion. In 2016 alone, Coinbase processed over $20 billion worth of transactions.

Despite its success, Coinbase does not offer all cryptocurrencies. At the moment, the company only offers four: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, and Bitcoin Cash.

This leaves out a large number of important digital currencies, such as Ripple, Dash, Monero, and Ethereum Classic. It’s possible that Coinbase will add more cryptocurrencies in the future, but for now, it remains a limited exchange.

Previous ArticleNext Article